Our popular online seminars start again in September – check out the program!

Events

News

Application Engineering – Part 2: Acceleration on Bearings (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  | 

Part 2 of our seminar on aplpication engineering for rolling contact bearings. This new 1,5 h online seminar covers planetary gearboxes, eccentric rotors, cages exposed to vibrations, as well as failure modes, design and testing methods. Registration information can be found here.

Bearing Supplier Development – Part 3: Production (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 3 of our seminar series on bearing supplier development. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers the approach during factory visits and audits as well as the requirements for the documentation of production. Registration information can be found here.

Bearing Supplier Development – Part 4: Quality Control (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 4 of our seminar series on bearing supplier development. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers methods for sample inspection and incoming control, the approach for initial approval, and concepts for quality control. Registration information can be found here.

Failure Analysis – Part 1: Introduction (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 1 of our seminar series on failure analysis in bearings. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers methods for inspection, examples of failures related to poor lubrication, and premature failure due to contamination. Registration information can be found here.

Failure Analysis – Part 2: Faulty Bearings (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 2 of our seminar series on failure analysis in bearings. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers typical failure patterns of faulty bearings related to crowning, cracks, poor material, and undercuts. Registration information can be found here.

Failure Analysis – Part 3: Electricity (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 3 of our seminar series on failure analysis in bearings. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers damages due to electric erosion and white etching cracks. Registration information can be found here.

Failure Analysis – Part 4: Additional Causes for Failure (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 4 of our seminar series on failure analysis in bearings. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers premature failure due to faulty installation, improper fits, shape errors of surrounding parts, and cage fracture. Registration information can be found here.

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 1: Introduction (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 1 of our seminar series on the basics of bearing technology. This free 1.5 hour introductory online seminar covers bearing types, cages, bearing arrangements, and interfaces. Registration information can be found here.

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 2: Properties I (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 2 of our seminar series on the basics of bearing technology. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers tolerances (clearance, precision, etc.), lubrication (grease and oil), and materials. Registration information can be found here.

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 3: Properties II (online seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 3 of our seminar series on the basics of bearing technology. This 1.5 hour online seminar covers internal geometry (profiling, osculation), life calculation according to ISO 281, and sample inspection (including quick testing). Registration information can be found here.

Application Engineering – Part 1: Advanced Bearing Calculation (Online Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  English

Part 1 of our seminar on aplpication engineering for rolling contact bearings. This new 1,5 h online seminar covers general design recommendations, grease lubrication, and two examples: an eletric motor with belt drive and a helical gearbox. Registration information can be found here.

Veranstaltungen

Neuigkeiten

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 4: Preventative Maintenance (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 4 von unserem Seminar über Grundlagen der Wälzlagertechnik. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt Ölprobenanalyse, regelmäßige Inspektion und Endoskopie, und Zustandsüberwachung durch Schwingungsmessung. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Bearing Supplier Development – Part 1: Introduction (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 1 von unserem Seminar über die Entwicklung von Wälzlagerlieferanten und Qualitätskontrolle im Einkauf. Dieses kostenlose 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt die Motivation und die Definition von Qualitätsstufen. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Bearing Supplier Development – Part 2: Quality Specification (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 2 von unserem Seminar über die Entwicklung von Wälzlagerlieferanten und Qualitätskontrolle im Einkauf. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt Qualitätsmerkmale und die technische Beschreibung der Produkte. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Bearing Supplier Development – Part 3: Production (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 3 von unserem Seminar über die Entwicklung von Wälzlagerlieferanten und Qualitätskontrolle im Einkauf. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt die Vorgehensweise bei Werkbesichtigungen und Audits sowie die Anforderungen an die Dokumentation der Produktion. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Bearing Supplier Development – Part 4: Quality Control (Online-Seminar)

englisch

Teil 4 von unserem Seminar über die Entwicklung von Wälzlagerlieferanten und Qualitätskontrolle im Einkauf. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt Methoden zur Musterprüfung und Eingangskontrolle, den Ansatz zur Erstfreigabe, und Konzepte zur Qualitätskontrolle. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Failure Analysis – Part 1: Introduction (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 1 von unserem Seminar über die Analyse von Wälzlagerschäden. Dieses kostenlose 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt Methoden zur Inspektion, Beispiele für Fehler im Zusammenhang mit schlechter Schmierung, und der vorzeitiger Ausfall infolge Verschmutzung. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Failure Analysis – Part 2: Faulty Bearings (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 2 von unserem Seminar über die Analyse von Wälzlagerschäden. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt die typischen ausfallmuster fehlerhafter Lager, darunter Profilierung, Risse, Werkstofffehler, und Freistiche. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Failure Analysis – Part 3: Electricity (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 3 von unserem Seminar über die Analyse von Wälzlagerschäden. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt die elektrische Erosion und White Etching Cracks. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Failure Analysis – Part 4: Additional Causes for Failure (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 4 von unserem Seminar über die Analyse von Wälzlagerschäden. Dieses neue 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt vorzeitige Ausfälle infolge falscher Installation, unpassende Passungen, Formfehler anderer Bauteile und Käfigbruch. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 1: Introduction (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 1 von unserem Seminar über die Grundlagen der Wälzlagertechnik. Dieses  1,5 h gratis online Seminar ist eine Einlatung in die Wälzlagertechnik und behandelt Lagertypen, Käfige, Lageranordnungen und Schnittstellen. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 2: Properties I (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 2 von unserem Seminar über Grundlagen der Wälzlagertechnik. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt Toleranzen (Lagerluft, Präzision, usw.), Schmierung (Fett und Öl), und Werkstoffe. Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.

Basics of Bearing Technology – Part 3: Properties II (Online-Seminar)

Online-Seminar  |  englisch

Teil 3 von unserem Seminar über Grundlagen der Wälzlagertechnik. Dieses 1,5 h online Seminar behandelt die interne Geometrie (Profilierung, Schmiegung), Lebensdauerberechnung nach ISO 281, und Musterprüfung (einschließlich Schnelltest). Dieses Online Seminar ist auf englisch. Information zur Anmeldung erhalten Sie hier.